and what about death PART II (which is REALLY pre-Part I)

……and here is where it all started. From the book “The Art of Racing in the Rain” by Garth Stein. This excerpt from Enzo, the dog, after getting hit by a car while crossing a street.

“He died that day because his body had served its purpose. His soul had done what it came to do, learned what it came to learn, and then was free to leave. And I knew, as Denny sped me toward the doctor who would fix me, that if I had already accomplished what I set out to accomplish here on earth, if I had already learned what I was meant to learn, I would have been killed instantly by that car.

But I was not killed. Because I was not finished. I still had work to do.”

2 thoughts on “and what about death PART II (which is REALLY pre-Part I)

Leave a Reply

