My Top Pick: Book of 2007

eatpraylove.jpg

Closing out the year I thought I’d share once again my favorite book this year, “Eat, Pray, Love” by Elizabeth Gilbert.

This book is fantastic! A must read. I spent a weekend at a cabin in the woods with friends, closed up in my room reading this book because I couldn’t put it down (the walks in the woods for a break was a wonderful compliment to it). It has delighted all of my friends, people on buses and planes, and family I have recommended it to. Beautiful written, it is my top pick of 2007. She is a brilliant writer in this boook. Not overwriting like many authors tend to do, not underwriting where you are left outside the book. Perfectly balanced and imaginatively descriptive. High 5!

2 thoughts on “My Top Pick: Book of 2007

Leave a Reply

