Silverton Colorado

silverton450.jpg

9,305 feet. All of these towns are old mining towns. The quiet is something unique to Colorado in my experience. I’ve never hear quiet like this particular quiet. My pulse slows and I feel so present….body and mind one. I would love to have time to sit quietly on the mountaintop. Listen to the wind and admire the rocks–beautifully diverse in shape, pattern and color. Like looking at mini paintings side by side, one atop of another. On this day I’ve gotta keep moving. They’ll be more…..the air is thinner and delicious and it took a mere fish taco in Ouray to get sunburned.

Fact: Silverton’s growing season lasts 14 days

Leave a Reply

