Dr. of Philosophy

I watched a friend graduate today with her phd in philosophy. She’s 50 something. (I stop counting after 40). A magnificent bright light in the world. Someone who so fully appreciates every moment in life and lives it to the fullest with the wonderment of a child. We became instant friends one night in a tiny bar in NE watching a band we both had a connection to. That night I thanked the universe for sending this familiar old soul to me. Tonight I thank me for having recognized her. Happy Graduation Suga.

drsuga.jpg

Leave a Reply

