Girls Just Want to Have Fun

Cyndi Lauper gets better all the time and I’m not afraid to say it. It was one of the most amazing concerts I’ve been to. She hasn’t slowed down one bit. She and her band were dressed like catholic school kids made it even better for me. Cyndi came out to the audience more than a few times standing on the chairs singing in the middle of the audience. the highlight for me was when she walked up to me in my aisle seat with no seat in front of me, came nose to nose with me singing to me. It was AMAZING. I bounced my head along with her…..smiling ear to ear. And that night, everything else in my life disapppeared. Girls just wanna have fun indeed.

cyndilauper400.jpg

Cyndi Lauper at St. Kate’s in St. Paul, Minnesota . Photo by Kate Pabst.

Leave a Reply

